General Synod 2019 Council of General Synod 2016 – 2019

The Council was constituted at the 41st General Synod meeting in July 2016, Richmond Hill, Ontario.

The Primate and President (Chair)	The Most Rev. Fred Hiltz
Prolocutor	Ms. Cynthia Haines Turner
Deputy Prolocutor	The Very Rev. Peter Wall
	(March 2019 – July 2019)
	The Rt. Rev. Lynne McNaughton
	(2016 – March 2019)
Chancellor	Canon David P. Jones, Q.C.
Vice-Chancellor	Canon Ann Bourke
General Secretary (ex-officio)	The Ven. Dr. Michael Thomson
Chaplain	The Very Rev. Peter Elliott

Elected Members

Province of British Columbia and Yukon			
Bishop	The Rt. Rev. Larry D. Robertson	Yukon	
Clergy	The Ven. Clara Plamondon	British Columbia	
Lay	Ms. Melanie Delva	New Westminster	
	(2016 – April 2017)		
	Ms. Melissa Green	Territory of the People	
	(April 2017 – 2019)		
	Canon Dr. Randall Fairey	Kootenay	
Youth	Ms. Dale Drozda	Territory of the People	
Province of Canada			
Bishop	The Rt. Rev. Bruce Myers	Quebec	
Clergy	The Rev. David Burrows	Eastern Newfoundland & Labrador	
Lay	Ms. Katie Puxley	Nova Scotia & PEI	
	(2016 – September 2018)		
	Mrs. Shara Golden	Fredericton	
	(September 2018 – 2019)		
	Mr. Larry Renouf	Western Newfoundland	
Youth	Ms. Rachel Barrett	Fredericton	
	(2016 – May 2018)		
	Ms. Elodie Lambert	Montreal	
	(May 2018 – 2019)		
Province of Ontario			
Bishop	The Rt. Rev. Dr. John H. Chapman	Ottawa	
Clergy	The Rev. Canon Robert C. Towler	Huron	
Lay	The Rev. Canon Grace Delaney	Moosonee	
	(2016 – September 2018)		
	Mr. Kennedy Marshall	Toronto	
	(September 2018 – 2019)		
	Ms. Susan Little	Niagara	
Youth	Ms. Siobhan Bennett	Niagara	

General Synod 2019 Convening Circular – Section 2.5.3 Information | Nominations and Elections p9

Province of Rupert's Land		
Bishop	The Rt. Rev. Fraser W. Lawton	Athabasca
	The Rt. Rev. Mark MacDonald	Mishamikoweesh
Clergy	The Rev. Vincent Solomon	Rupert's Land
Lay	Mr. Jason Antonio	Qu'Appelle
	Dr. John Rye	Saskatchewan
Youth	Mr. Graham Ward	Edmonton

Anglican Military Ordinariate of Canada

LCdr. the Rev. Beverly Kean-Newhook

Anglican Council of Indigenous Peoples

The Rt. Rev. Sydney Black Ms. Caroline Chum (2016 – August 2018) The Rev. Canon Norman Wesley (August 2018 – 2019)

Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada

Ms. Pat Lovell

The Episcopal Church

Canon Noreen Duncan

The Primate's World Relief and Development Fund The Rev. Gillian Hoyer